University of San Francisco Selected for Higher Education Civic Engagement Award

The University of San Francisco has been selected as one of the five universities in the nation as a 2012 Higher Education Civic Engagement Award recipient. The Washington Center for Internships and Academic Seminars presents the award to recognize institutions that have achieved a high degree of civic engagement through sustained and transformative partnerships that address issues of public concern. The Center specifically recognized USF’s outstanding contributions to community, leadership, professional achievement, and enrichment of student learning.

Get your MPA degree at the University of San Francisco and join a university that develops students to change the world around them.

Current and Past recipients:

  • California State University, San Bernardino
  • Columbia College
  • Roosevelt University
  • Tulane University
  • Augsburg College
  • Benedict College
  • DePaul University
  • Duke University
  • Florida Gulf Coast University
  • San Francisco State University
  • Miami Dade College
  • Indiana University – Purdue University Indianapolis
  • Santa Clara University
  • The College of New Jersey
  • Wagner College
  • Western Carolina University
  • Cabrini College
  • Elon University
  • Tennessee State University
  • Villanova University
  • Wartburg College